Delete Sent Whatsapp Message for Everyone ( Whatsapp New Feature )
WhatsApp is launch new feature that allows users to delete sent messages frequently is now available every WhatsApp user’s. The ‘Delete for Everyone feature lets people recall messages sent on individual chats as well as WhatsApp groups, and it’s available across all platforms, such as Android, IOS and Windows Phone. One of the biggest use cases of the Delete for Everyone feature can be when you send a message to the wrong chat people chat, or if the message sent by a mistake. It’s the latest feature added to WhatsApp in a long list of features introduced this year, and is biggest change to the chat WhatsApp .
Delete Sent Whatsapp Message for Everyone , feature works ?
First Make sure you are using latest version of WhatsApp on your phone. The recipient must also have the latest version Whatsapp then Delete for Everyone feature to work.
- Select the message you want to delete .
- Tap the delete/ trash icon on the screen .
- Now the confirmation box will show the new option Delete for Everyone .
- Once you select the Delete for Everyone confirmation box, the sent message will be replaced with “You deleted this message“.
- WhatsApp says that the feature will be applicable only if the user takes action frequently within minutes. The company said that user’s can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending chat to the people . This means that once seven minutes , there is no way to delete messages for everyone.